1. If more than one unit is contacted by an attacking unit, do you treat this the same way as two units on one. i.e. roll for both, take best roll? The rules only say that both can stand and deliver fire.
2. If a column shaking into line after the initial round overlaps another unit, does that unit now become part of the close combat?
3. Do units forced to retreat take and cause interpenetration FH's beyond 6". The interpenetration rules say this is only within 6", but perhaps that assumes good order? Later under combat notes it appears to state otherwise as a result of retreat.
4. Further to this, do routing units and retreating units take fatigue hits for terrain. I assume they cannot adjust move to half to avoid this.
5. If, after a combat win that has forced a retreat (not destroyed the unit) and an attacker attacks a new target, rules say the defender has all defence options open to them. What if the new target has previously been in close combat with another enemy unit that round? Does it get to exercise those options a second time?